Whole Wheat Bread: Why Some Vegans Avoid Eating Them

 

For traditional whole wheat bread, the common ingredients are sea salt, water, barley malt and whole and unbleached wheat flour. Yet, whole wheat bread is not eaten by a lot of vegans. While most bread makers would say that their whole wheat bread is indeed vegan, many vegans believe otherwise. We shall know the reason in this article.

A foodstuff should not contain any trace of animal product for it to be considered vegan. Vegans will avoid anything that contains dairy products, eggs, meat as well as animal byproducts. For example, honey is a byproduct of bees, an animal. If you have talked to a vegan who does not eat even vegan bread, you might be dealing with someone who does not like bread in general.

Apart from following this kind of lifestyle for their animal rights advocacies, most vegans would choose to eat healthier food sources. Still, you can still continue to be vegan while you eat sweets and delicacies that are vegan. There are now vegan fast food equivalents as well which make them healthier. By just switching to vegetable versions of traditional foods, you can lose a lot of weight too.

This was not really the case in the past. Vegans often ended up eating naturally healthier food varieties since vegan cookies, breads and cakes were not yet available. These days, vegans are luckier to be able to eat all the things they wanted without worrying that they are eating animal byproducts.

Many vegans still try to go for heavier yet healthier vegan diets. There are still many vegans who would go for fruits, legumes, whole grains as well as vegetables.

If you would hear vegans saying they do not consume whole wheat bread, they might be just trying to consume actual whole grains such as barley and rice. They may just don’t like to eat baked goods. But if you like to eat vegan whole wheat bread, they will not be able to stop you from doing this as well.

If you love baking, you can also try a vegan whole wheat bread recipe and you can already start baking your very own wheat bread. There are those which are made with whole grains. You can also adjust the recipe according to your liking in order to make it gluten free and sugar free. And if you like pancakes, you can also look for vegan pancake recipe!For traditional whole wheat bread, the common ingredients are sea salt, water, barley malt and whole and unbleached wheat flour. Yet, whole wheat bread is not eaten by a lot of vegans. While most bread makers would say that their whole wheat bread is indeed vegan, many vegans believe otherwise. We shall know the reason in this article.

A foodstuff should not contain any trace of animal product for it to be considered vegan. Vegans will avoid anything that contains dairy products, eggs, meat as well as animal byproducts. For example, honey is a byproduct of bees, an animal. If you have talked to a vegan who does not eat even vegan bread, you might be dealing with someone who does not like bread in general.

Apart from following this kind of…

Read the full article from the Source…

Back to Top